The Candy Fairies Book Giveaway

Shriek loves to read and especially loves when she find’s books that are part of a series. That is why I was so excited when I got the chance to review a few of  The  Candy Fairies books By Helen Perelman.

These books are adorable, the covers are eye catching to all girls and had my seven year old so excited! The minute I handed her the books she found a cozy spot on the couch and started to read. It caught her attention from the beginning to the end. The pictures through out the book are so much fun and the description of how everything is made of candy is really unique and magical.

Here  is a picture of Shriek reading Chocolate Dreams.

Since my daughters have had these books they have also enjoyed playing Candy Fairies up in their room. The get on various dress ups and pretend that they are Candy Fairies. I love that the books have sparked so much imagination in them.

There are five books in the Candy Fairies Series available in stores now. They are titled Chocolate Dreams, Rainbow Swirl, Caramel Moon, Cool Mint, and Magic Hearts with a new book, Gooey Goblins coming out in August 2011. You can find out more about the author here. There are also fun activities and more about the characters on the Candy Fairies website.

My daughter loved these books and had a lot of  fun reading them and they would be adorable to put in little girls Easter basket.

Would you like to have all five books in the Candy Fairies Series?

T0 enter this giveaway please leave a comment.

Extra entries.

  • Like Candy Fairies on Facebook.
  • Follow Candy Fairies on Twitter.
  • Like Living The scream on facebook.
  • tweet about this Giveaway.

(Please leave a separate comment for each entry completed)

This giveaway is open to U.S and Canada and will end on April 25th at 11:59 pm.

* I was given two Candy Fairies books for this review. All opinions are my own.

{ 48 comments… add one }

  • melanie April 25, 2011, 1:26 PM

    Like Candy Fairies on Facebook. (melanie johnson

  • melanie April 25, 2011, 1:26 PM

    Follow Candy Fairies on Twitter.
    @katekaboodle

  • melanie April 25, 2011, 1:27 PM

    Like Living The scream on facebook. (melanie johnson)

  • Ruth April 25, 2011, 3:06 PM

    I like you on Facebook!

  • Thabal April 25, 2011, 3:22 PM

    Would love to win this! Thanks for the giveaway.

  • Jennifer C. April 25, 2011, 3:30 PM

    Like CF on FB *Jennifer C.*…heavensent1@yahoo dotcom

  • Jennifer C. April 25, 2011, 3:30 PM

    Follow CF on Twitter *DNatrlBeauty*

  • Jennifer C. April 25, 2011, 3:31 PM

  • Jennifer C. April 25, 2011, 3:31 PM

    Like you on FB *Jennifer C.*

  • carole April 25, 2011, 4:23 PM

    love to have these for my niece

  • carole April 25, 2011, 4:24 PM

    follow candy fairies on twitter (gram122)

  • carole April 25, 2011, 4:24 PM

    like candy fairies on FB (carole c)

  • shirley April 25, 2011, 4:36 PM

    Like Candy Fairies on Facebook-shirley e

  • shirley April 25, 2011, 4:37 PM

    Follow Candy Fairies on Twitter-@countrynest

  • shirley April 25, 2011, 4:38 PM

    Like Living The scream on facebook-shirley e

  • Ashley Davenport April 25, 2011, 4:40 PM

    I would love to win these for my little sister!

  • Stacy T. April 25, 2011, 6:06 PM

    I would love to win these for my daughter she loves fairies and princesses.

  • Stacy T. April 25, 2011, 6:10 PM

    I Like Candy Fairies on Facebook

  • Stacy T. April 25, 2011, 6:10 PM

    I Like Living The scream on facebook

  • Stacy T. April 25, 2011, 6:12 PM

  • Karen Greenberg April 25, 2011, 6:47 PM

    My youngest daughter loves series books, but she has a hard time finding ones she enjoys. This looks perfect for her!

  • Karen Greenberg April 25, 2011, 6:48 PM

    I like Candy Fairies on Facebook!

  • Karen Greenberg April 25, 2011, 6:49 PM

    I like Living the Scream on Facebook!

  • Tina April 25, 2011, 7:16 PM

    My daughter loves anything with fairies!

  • Ashley Kirkland April 25, 2011, 7:26 PM

    I would love to give these to my little girl. She loves to read!
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  • Ashley Kirkland April 25, 2011, 7:33 PM

    I Follow Candy Fairies on Twitter.
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  • Ashley Kirkland April 25, 2011, 7:37 PM

    I Like Living The scream on facebook
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  • Ashley Kirkland April 25, 2011, 7:40 PM

    I Like Candy Fairies on Facebook
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  • momtodc April 25, 2011, 7:41 PM

    These look so cute!

  • momtodc April 25, 2011, 7:41 PM

    I follow candy fairies on twitter as edmontonjb

  • meme April 25, 2011, 7:46 PM

    My little girl would love these

  • Chandra Morse April 25, 2011, 7:54 PM

    I like candy Faries on FB!
    Chandra Johnson Morse

  • Chandra Morse April 25, 2011, 7:55 PM

    I like you on fb!
    Chandra Johnson Morse

  • Nikki Davis April 25, 2011, 7:55 PM

    These books look like a lot of fun!

    Thank you for the entry,

  • Nikki Davis April 25, 2011, 7:57 PM

    Following candy fairies on twitter as Nikkidavis05.

  • Nikki Davis April 25, 2011, 7:59 PM

  • Debbie jackson April 25, 2011, 8:24 PM

    brea would love these
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  • Debbie jackson April 25, 2011, 8:24 PM

    fblikeu as debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  • Debbie jackson April 25, 2011, 8:24 PM

    fblike them as debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  • Debbie jackson April 25, 2011, 8:24 PM

    tw them as jacksondeb
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  • kelly schirado April 25, 2011, 8:54 PM

    love to win!!

  • kelly schirado April 25, 2011, 8:54 PM

    gfc follower

  • Renee G April 25, 2011, 9:38 PM

    These look like cute stories.
    rsgrandinetti@yahoo(D0t)com

  • Jessica Sage April 25, 2011, 10:16 PM

    I would love to win this giveaway!
    jesage@asu.edu

  • Jessica Sage April 25, 2011, 10:17 PM

    like candy fairies on facebook
    Jessica Sage
    jesage@asu.edu

  • Jessica Sage April 25, 2011, 10:17 PM

    follow candy fairies on twitter
    JessicaSage22
    jesage@asu.edu

  • Jessica Sage April 25, 2011, 10:18 PM

    like living the scream on facebook
    jessica sage
    jesage@asu.edu

  • Lorraine Savage April 28, 2011, 7:38 PM

    It’s wonderful that there is finally a good clean series of books with nice pictures for this age group that they will actually sit and read!

Leave a Comment

Next post:

Previous post: